Memories of 1988 Newmarket Cricket Club awards

Newmarket Cricket Club
Newmarket Cricket Club
Have your say

The Journal’s Memories feature continues this week with a look back to December 1988 and this picture taken at Newmarket Cricket Club’s annual dinner held at the Rutland Arms Hotel.

Pictured are the club’s award winners, from left: Gary Briggs, Sid Oliver, Robert Levitt, Mark Watson. S Stacey, Gary Woodfield and Paul Simmons, who with Colin Vowden, who was not able to attend the presentations, was named the club’s Player of the Year.